Time at Adventureland Park in Iowa

My time working for Adventureland Park is slowly coming to an end. As of today I have 14 days until the full-time part of the season comes to an end. Then we have until Sept. 24th working only weekends. The six-day work week can not end soon enough for me. When it is all over and I am in New Mexico ( or some other place ) I will remember many of the people I worked with and smile. Recalling the long days and how I was always exhausted will not be recalled with a smile, unless to know it is done.

Today is my day off and I hope to do my laundry, food shop, and maybe spend some time with friends.

Doing a season of workamping here has been interesting and even fun ( sometimes ) and the folks working here are all great. Do I plan to return next year? NO!!! But would I suggest it as a one time way to make extra money? Yes…  The time here has helped me pay off all my credit cards so I will now have more money at the end of the month, might even be able to get a car. Once again I will say the work itself is not hard, it is long hours and sometimes working in high heat and humidity that takes it out of you.  To make enough money to make working here worth coming you will need to work lots of hours. This is not a place for anyone looking for short hours and lots of time to be a tourist.

Coming to the end of the day and completed what needed getting done and even had some fun. Went to lunch with friends, then checked out an Army Eng. Park close by, before going food shopping and home.

Big Lake
Herb and Laura

 

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

