Latest thoughts about working at Adventureland Park in Iowa

All I have to say about working here is that I am counting down the days. Working outside in the heat ( 96F Humidity of 50 and above ) five to six days a week is taken its toll on me. I am taken all sorts of vitamins and drinking so much water it is almost funny.

If anyone is reading this who is thinking about coming here know that the work is not hard but the days can be long. I have work double shifts several times even if I have not signed up for them. I work retail so spend time at the water park so most of the time outside without any A/C.

I have a countdown clock telling me how long before we are back to weekends only. ( 34 days ) have also planned my escape route for the day I pull out of here. Plan to take my time and spend time at two state parks before getting back to NM.

Will I come back??? No.. The pay is not enough to get me back. $8.50 an hour just does not cut it when working in this type of heat. Also the drive here then back home cost what I make in four weeks, so not really making that much. Good part of being here was spending some time with friends, hoping to do more once we go back to weekends.

 

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

