Workamping For Adventureland Park Iowa …… New Chapter…

Have now been working full-time for about a month now at the park. Most of the time it has been either fun or worse case boring. However that all changed yesterday June 24th 2017….

I was working Tattoos ( spray on ) with another lady and we did our best to do a good job on the first busy day of the season. The store is set up to have two stations each with two spray guns, however we only had one working gun so only one station was working. We split the work by one doing all the tattoos and the other doing the cleaning, talking to customers, and taking in the money. We thought all was going well until our supervisor pulled us out two hours early and had us report to the office. A customer complained that she was quoted a price of $4 dollars but charged $8…  All of the signs say $8 unless you have a season pass, I know I did not tell her $4, and I do not believe the other lady did. But that is not the part that has me pissed…. She also claimed we mistreated her children in some way, and again that still is not my problem.

When we had our talk with the supervisors something was said that just sits wrong with me…  One of them said ” who are we to believe the customer? or you? …..   That one line just keeps going around and around in my head….  Up until this I just knew I was going to stay to the end, now not so sure, it will only take one more thing and I will leave. After all is said and done the best part of workamping is the option to up and leave when you want to… The money is nice and is helping but I can get along fine without it.

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

5 thoughts on “Workamping For Adventureland Park Iowa …… New Chapter…”

  1. There is always some asshole trying to make trouble somehow someway. I don’t know why they do it and when it is done to you and your supervisor doesn’t back you up it ruins your day and your attitude. I would back you up as you’re honest as the day is long, but you know that !

Leave a Reply

