Free Time is Coming to an End….

Time to go to work, reason it is called WORKamping.

Adventureland Park opens for the season this coming weekend so I will be working a lot more. But that is a good thing because I have spent over $1500.00 getting my fur babies shots up to date. Money well spent because now I know all three are healthy and protected.

So back to last weekend, I worked Saturday, Sunday, and Monday.  Saturday was cold and windy and I was assigned a store with two garage type doors, day went by so slow.. Sunday I was in the “Corner Store ” the discount store. It has all the items that have been marked down by 50% or more. Again it was a rainy and cold day, but I was busy most of the time selling lots and lots of coats, sweatshirts, and hoodies. Day was fun and time past fast.

Now for Monday, I worked inside at the uniform room. I have to say this is one place I wish I could skip for the rest of the season. It is not a store or even retail from my point of view. It reminds me more of a coat check room and laundry. We check in bags and phones that workers are not allowed to take into the park, sell uniform parts ( hats, pants, extra shirts, ect…. ) to the park workers. Also get to wash aprons and towels that are used by the food and sanitation departments. Lots of odd jobs to keep busy but very boring.

 

This coming weekend the water park section opens, and I get to work it Saturday ( first day ) hoping it will be busy and fun.

 

Note to some friends that know me….  Yes I like being around small kids and babies. Yes I have fun watching families enjoy themselves, yes I think about doing bad things to some of the so-called adults. Question for the season, can I control myself for three months of full-time around people??

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

