Adventure at Adventureland RV Park

Well yesterday was interesting to say the least. Weather changed so often I was getting confused. First it was perfect for walking the dogs and taken a walk to the corner store for a coke and snack. Then it rained so hard I had to close all the windows and hold Cheyenne because she was so scared. then it cleared up in time for a good dog walk late in the afternoon, THEN it happened. Sirens started going off because of high winds, 70+ or so I was told. Friend called asking if I was headed to shelter and that was when I decided to take the dog and my dumb ass to a more secure building the RV.  I could not believe how well-behaved my fur kids were, of course I sat away from the other dogs because of Cheyenne’s nature to fight with other dogs and cats.

Rain and high winds latest about 30 minutes before I returned to the RV, oh yah my friend was at a different building ( LOL ) and I did not take my phone or a camera. Photos are from after the storm passed.. My understanding is I am in an area that has in the past been hit with tornadoes so in the future when I hear the siren go off I need to act a bit faster.. But I am happy to know the fur babies are allowed in the buildings when this happens, or I would stay in the RV with them.

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

