Going into Week Three as a Workamper at Adventureland in Iowa

Well so far I have only worked four days at Adventureland, only open weekends for now. Of the four days only one was the sort I do not care for.  I enjoyed time at the “Fire Station” the most, it is a rental for strollers so I get to see the small kids.  I like the small children so much more than the teens, and seeing I am not related to either I have the right to pick.. LOL…

Saturdays are the only busy day right now because it is the day the Bands show up to play. Normal Saturday has the parking lot full of buses that bring in the High School Bands who take turns playing. Some even march up and down the street.

This coming weekend we will work Saturday, Sunday, and Monday…  Next week starting Friday we will go to a full schedule of seven days a week so will be getting busy.

 

Spencer has seen the vets and a groomers and is looking and doing good.

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

