To Cold and Wet in Adventureland for me

This is getting bad….  It is 39 degrees F…  at noon, April 28th..  I am cold and have my heaters going full force. Can not get my rig over 65 F….  Park opens tomorrow and the weather forecast for the weekend is more rain and cold!!! Have to say if I had known it was going to stay this wet and cold I would have not arrived until mid May, or early June. I miss NM weather, just want to be warm again. I have been here almost a month and still have not sat outside in the morning to drink my morning tea, or eat breakfast.  Do not recall last time I have gone this long without enjoying the morning.

 

 

Been working on a sign to replace the old one for the dogs that I hang outside. Having to do all the work inside due to the weather and now have to wait to some time next week before I can exchange it. But at least it was something to do, lol…

Photos below are all I got for last week…

no clue what type of bird
new babies
Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

3 thoughts on “To Cold and Wet in Adventureland for me”

  1. Welcome to the Midwest 🙂 Some places in the upper Midwest are getting snow ! I don’t blame your for missing NM weather ! I hope you and the fur kids stay warm and dry!

Leave a Reply

