First look inside the park at Adventureland

Well I had my first tour of the park yesterday when we did our orientation for work. The place has a lot of stores and trying to recall the locations of each will be interesting. Seems we are expected to work in different locations and not really get to know any one store????  Not sure if I like that or not, on one hand I will not get bored, but on the other I will never get very good at the job. Doing two or three on a rotation schedule would be okay, but we have at least 15, maybe more I lost count.

The walking tour took about 90 minutes, and by the end I was more confused than when we started. For me it would  have worked better to just show a few stores, or at least supply a list of stores by name and general location to help us recall them. My power of recall is not what it was forty years ago. ( or 10 ) Only took a few photos this time around, will take lots after the park opens and I am off duty.

Rest of photos are mostly of the young geese, trying to get a photo a week to show how fast the suckers grow.

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

