Adventure Outside of Adventureland

Wow all I wanted to do was go out to lunch!!!  Nancy picked me up at 11:30am and we went to a Chinese place for lunch. Once done eating and doing some shopping at a Dollar Store, we got in her truck and the fun started..

Turning the key did nothing, and I mean nothing. Did not look like the battery because all the light and radio worked so she called AAA.  Lucky for us the Ford dealer was only about 1/4 mile away. Even with the dealer so close it was already 1:30pm and should have picked up uniforms at 1pm. Once the truck was dropped off and paper work completed Nancy asked about a loaner car, told only rentals available. Again we got lucky I called Laura, another friend who was willing to come out and get us. Funny thing is after I called I noticed a van with Ford Shuttle written on the side.  It seems someone forgot to tell us we could have had a ride home without calling anyone. Hmmmmm!!!!!  It is what it is….

Once back at the park we had time to get our uniforms before going back to the rigs. All ended okay….

During the last dog walk of the day I noticed baby ducks, and geese are already out. Now raining and I am inside for the rest of the day…

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

