Weekend is Getting a Windy Start

Weekend folks started showing up yesterday ( Wednesday ) tents, boats,

and grills. Today the wind started to pick up around noon and I have to say I had fun watching people chasing camp chairs and swimsuits… Winds are predicted to stay with us until 9pm Friday night, return Sunday so I do not think a lot of boats will be out. Winds at 30-40 mph, gust of 60-70.

With the wind comes a lot of dust in the air so I will avoid any long walks for the next few days. Posting photos taken last three days instead of waiting, may not get anymore here if I leave Tuesday. May leave early to avoid predicted winds next Wednesday and Thursday. Will know better as time passes.

Thinking of spending Tuesday and Wednesday in Santa Rosa to do laundry and shop for the road. Then Thursday in Amarillo TX, before heading north for real. Temps are still on the cool side in Altoona Iowa so not in any major rush.

Photos from last three days..

 

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

