Glad For Low Winds Today

Oasis State Park is a nice little park, has places to walk with and without the dogs. Stay on pavement when walking the dogs because of all the goat head stickers. Alone I walk the dirt paths just to see what I can see.

Normally it is very laid back at this time of year but today had some afternoon excitement. Seems a grass fire was in progress just a few miles away. At first the smoke was black, but within 30 minutes it was under control, an hour and I could no longer see smoke..  Thought it was nice of the rangers to come by and let us know what was going on. Better to know then to guess. Here are photos of what I could see..

below are photos from todays walks..

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

1 thought on “Glad For Low Winds Today”

Leave a Reply

