Now Located at Oasis State Park ( Eastern part of NM )

Yesterday was a great travel day…  First off no wind to speak of since over a week. Next just 18 miles down the road was a Fast Stop that I was able to fill my fuel tank and get coffee.. Next stop 25 miles later I found a tire shop to have all my tires checked so I will feel okay on my drive to Iowa later next month. Did not hurt that a restaurant was right next door. Had breakfast of bacon, hash browns and eggs. Ad coffee and tip $10…  Cost of checking my tires $0000.00. not a bad deal at all. Last stop before camp was Clovis NM and the Super Wal-Mart, had to resupply my food stuff for the next two weeks.

Now parked in one of the new sites that does have 50amp. Did not have the energy or time for a long hike/walk yesterday, but took a nice walk around the water ( more of a pond then a lake ) and below is what I saw..

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

