Slowly Going Nuts

This is day five of high winds and freezing nights, it is either too cold or too windy for any long walks. Have been spending my days reading and watching movies. Average week I will read one book and see two movies, the last five days I have completed six books, watched ten movies..

Worst part is my temper is getting short, have caught myself yelling at the television because all that was on was the stupid Oscar Awards… What is with all the f****ing award shows for entertainers anyway???  First there are paid way too much to play act, now awards coming out the A$$ so they can kiss each others rear?????

Sure hope the weather gets better soon, not sure how much longer I can stay inside without any walks. Poor dogs are only getting out twice a day for a fast walk to do business and back inside..

Leave here Thursday to go to Oasis State Park for two weeks, will see what happens..

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

2 thoughts on “Slowly Going Nuts”

  1. Getting a little cabin fever eh? Understandable, makes it all the sweeter when the weather breaks and you and the fur kids get out more. I don’t bother with the awards shows just blowing their own horns to drum up business and I really don’t give a damn who wins what or who wore what and what it all costs ! I’m so far removed from all that hype now it just doesn’t register on my scale. I’ve been laying low lately for some reason I just am not interested in being around crowds and noise right now. I’ll crawl out of my hole one day but not today. Take care.

    1. Yah…. yesterday 2/28/17 wind gust hit 81 mph never below 30 until 7pm last night.. When I walked I was almost knocked down twice… Today it is just cold.. 28f…. Leave tomorrow and plan to stop for breakfast, just to do something… Hope you get back to having fun soon…

Leave a Reply

