Turkey Time at Sumner Lake

Sunrise at Sumner lake State Park

OMG…….  Can not believe I just spent four hours walking around the park…  Took each dog out alone so I could take photos and glad I did.. Spencer and Chi Chi sat for a photo, Stumpy was to busy exploring things..

I love my site, all I have on the driver’s side is a view of the lake and no other sites.. View  and water in the back is only steps away if I wanted to go fishing..

Always seems to be a few people out early to fish.

img_0025 img_0028

Park still has dear around, told more than one heard now..

The park now has a group of turkeys that number over 40. being wild it is a flock.

A group of wild turkeys is called a flock, whereas a group of domesticated turkeys is known as a rafter or gang. For most of the year, these flocks comprise at least 30 turkeys.

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

5 thoughts on “Turkey Time at Sumner Lake”

    1. Walking all three at the same time when taken photos can get crazy… I walk all three in the morning and again just before dark.. During the day I like to do one at a time so each one gets one on one time… Spencer is 12 and walks a lot slower then the other two so this lets him take his time..

  1. Walking all three at the same time when taken photos can get crazy… I walk all three in the morning and again just before dark.. During the day I like to do one at a time so each one gets one on one time… Spencer is 12 and walks a lot slower then the other two so this lets him take his time..

Leave a Reply

