Like a bad storm it is almost over

Today is the day we voted for our next President who will lead us for the next four years. At this time it is too early to say who will win, but the thing to recall is that when it is over we all wake up in the morning as “AMERICANS” …  I have made a point of not saying who I would vote for ( I did vote ) other than to say I am not in love with either. However at the age of 62 I hope that the exchange of power is peaceful, and we can find a way to heal the wounds that this hate-filled campaign has inflicted.

 

Will the sun come back out for this country that I love and have served. I am honestly in fear for this country, as I write this at 5pm on the evening of the elections a TV commercial just came on and it was once again nothing positive of what can be done, but just negative crap about the other.

Tonight I will pray to the universe hoping that I wake up in the morning only to find the storm is over.

IMG_0025

No matter what I will still have my three fur babies.

dscn3404

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

