Update on Life in T or C

Hello all,

After my first month in T or C I have a position working Friday, Saturday and Sunday, that pays for my site and electric. That saves me around $350 a month and no taxes. Job is taken care of the fount office so the owner can have time with her family and do something besides watching the office. First part of the day I check and clean bathrooms ( easy after the last one ) wipe down and check things in the laundry room, mop the main area and swipe the outside walks. After that I sit and read or play on computer for the rest of the day unless a customer comes in. I do not even answer the phones because the owner has it transferred to her line. If anything comes up she sends me a texted so I know what to expect.

 

Every thing here is within walking distance, I get my pet food just down the hill at Tractor Supply, Groceries ( most of the time ) at Bullocks ( only 10 min walk ) and cheap cloths at thrifty store across from Bullocks.  Today I purchased six (6) shirts, Two (2) books, and some Halloween stuff for $2.50. Three of the shirts are nice the other three are for work only. Come tied together in sets of three so you do not know what you have until you get home.

This blog is a update to what is going on and a test to learn the setup. ( not the same as old one.

Author: boatrvsite

I am currently living and staying in New Mexico. . Spend most of my time in the Truth or Consequences. Like to visit state parks when I can.

Leave a Reply

